Sort
I love writing Regency Romances. If you are unfamiliar with the genre, the romance is set in the late English Georgian era which lasted from 1811-1820. The heir to the throne, the Prince of Wales, was Regent for his father King George III, who was declared insane. As a reader and a writer this genre has always appealed to me. There's something magical about the Georgian period. I love the...
Rank
1
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Miss Darcy has been so thrilled with the success of the first three seasons of Downton Abbey because its popularity has rekindled an interest in other historical periods, especially the Regency period. The on dits and scandals in the Regency period are usually quite salacious and always fun to read about. You don’t have to wait for the new seasons of Downton Abbey when you can pick up a...
Rank
2
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Caroline kept hinting at Darcy to ask her to dance, but Darcy was in no mood. The harsh reality he knew was that he would dance with her before the evening ended, although he dreaded it because he was assured of Caroline’s subdued insults for all attending the assembly. She kept sneering at the...
Rank
3
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Cat Sebastian writes steamy, upbeat historical romances. They usually take place in the Regency, generally have at least one LGBTQ+ main character, and always have happy endings. More>> The Lawrence Browne Affair is coming out from Avon Impulse on February 7th! It's the story of a reclusive...
Rank
4
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
I suppose you could say that I’ve been an innovator, storyteller, promoter and celebrity-insider for more than two decades. With my debut novel, Poet Of The Wrong Generation, I’m combining all my unique experiences to bring readers a novel of love & betrayal, music & fanfare, downfall &...
Rank
5
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
My next book is The Spinster’s Christmas, which originally appeared in the Mistletoe Kisses romance anthology. A significantly revised version of The Spinster's Christmas is now available in ebook and print. Sign up here for my email newsletter. I only send an email when a new book is released or when there's a special deal on an old one. Thanks so much for visiting my website! My name is...
Rank
6
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
At HerStory Books you will find: Sensual romances in all genres: historical, Regency, paranormal and contemporary. You’ll get standalone romances, and great series romances. FULL-length novels from contemporaries at 60,000 […]. Ruthless, a Rakehell Regency Romance Novel, is a romantic suspense thriller set in Regency London amid the shocking Cato Street Conspiracy. Learn more about how to get...
Rank
7
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Welcome to the online home of USA Today Bestselling Author Emma Locke, author of smart, sensual Regency romances. If you’d like to learn more about Emma, visit her About page. For a list of her books, navigate to her Bookshelf. To send her an e-mail, you can click on Contact. To view excerpts, deleted scenes, and teaser images from her books, click on Extras. And if you’d like to sign up for...
Rank
8
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
19 January 2017 JQ’s 2017 touring schedule is taking shape—so far she’s confirmed for Los Angeles, Boston, New York, Atlanta, and Spokane. Get all the details on her events page, and check back often! New events are added regularly. Subscribe to JQ’s News Would you like to get short JQ News updates like these sent directly to an RSS reader or straight into your email inbox? Join JQ'S...
Rank
9
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Donna Lea Simspon, National Bestselling Historical Romance Author, official author page. Site includes: list of Regency romance novels with plot information, covers and purchase links. Donna Lea Simpson also writes mysteries under the pseudonyms of Victoria Hamilton and Amanda Cooper. For as long as she or anyone else can remember, the beautiful but cold Rachel Neville has always adhered...
Rank
10
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Hello, and welcome to my cyberspace drawing room! Regency romances give readers a chance to escape from the here and now to the elegant world of early nineteenth century England. While reading a Regency, you might meet the Duke of Wellington, Beau Brummell, Lady Jersey, and other leaders of the ton. You can watch the dancers at Almack's, drive through Hyde Park at the fashionable hour, shop on...
Rank
11
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Bestselling author Andrea Pickens writes wildly romantic Regency romance featuring boldly independent heroines and sinfully sexy heroes. Have you ever wondered where authors get the inspiration for their heroes and heroines? Well, I have an art background, so I’m a very visual person and love to look at historical paintings to help me picture my characters. (This is Lord Granville Leveson-Gower...
Rank
12
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
The Rakehell Regency Romance Series by Sorcha MacMurrough is a series of over a dozen romance novels set in the early 19th century. Journalist Evelyn Trimborn interviews Sorcha MacMurrough, author of The Rakehell Regency Romance Series: Q-Where DO you get your heroes and villains? They are so amazing! A-(Laughs and points to her head) All in here. I don’t even dare take credit for some of them....
Rank
13
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Bestselling Regency Romance in the tradition of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, for those who like their romance traditional, fun and witty. "I was tempted to read this book after seeing a magazine review which suggested the author had indeed produced a piece of writing comparable with Jane Austen. Surely not?! Well, I have to say that this book is not only enjoyable but is also crafted...
Rank
14
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Homepage of Regency historical author Louise Allen. I hope if you are here it means you enjoy reading historical romance as much as I love writing it. My gorgeous heroes, and heroines who can stand up for themselves, come spiced with a twist of humour and plenty of passion. Most of my books are set during the “long” Regency but I have ventured into the 1640s, AD410 and the 1780s and enjoy...
Rank
15
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
FREE! An excerpt of Bound By A Scandalous Secret, my December release, is included in Wild Winter Nights: A Sizzling Sampler. Other excerpts are by Gena Showalter, Brenda Jackson, Lori Foster, and more! Download for free now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo and other online vendors. Bound By A Scandalous Secret is released today! Genna’s story begins in the Christmas season of 1815 and ends at...
Rank
16
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Every day, Candice posts something about history on Facebook. Most often she links to articles on historical topics, sometimes she features items or videos from museums, sometimes she spotlights favorite historical research books, and every Friday she posts a new fashion print from her collection. Like Candice’s page on Facebook now! Morbid symbols of death, such as skeletons, skulls, and...
Rank
17
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Saralee Etter writes cozy Victorian-set mystery novels featuring amateur sleuth Lucy Turner, with William S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan. She also writes traditional Regency romances. William S. Gilbert, who is better known to us today as half of the duo who created a dozen. Her investigations are aided (mostly) by her friend, the barrister and aspiring playwright. If you like cozy historical...
Rank
18
Vote
Sponsor
0.0
Includes nearly 3,000 Regencies -- most with characters & plots & many with ratings. Also includes lists of Regencies by plot, best books, and Regency links. Welcome to Good Ton, a rebirth of one of the most comprehensive sites on Traditional Regency Romance. *Disclaimer: Much of the content on this site is archived from the original creator of Good Ton. I take no ownership of that content....
Rank
19
Vote
Sponsor
0.0